Back to Top

Auto-delete set to none, but podcasts still deleted when they roll off the display limit

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
tedaly
Offline
Last seen: 8 years 11 months ago
Joined: 07/28/2010 - 16:52
Auto-delete set to none, but podcasts still deleted when they roll off the display limit

Auto-delete set to none, but podcasts still deleted when they roll off the display limit

Is this intended behavior? If so, can we have a real Never-Auto-Delete?
As a new adopter, I'm conservative and want to manage the podcasts manually
and gradually move to autodelete, rather than having content deleted quietly.
Maybe a related feature would be an option to confirm all deletes,
incl auto, or auto-rolled-off-the-list. No rush to delete - maybe queue
proposed deletes and throw a window once a day showing them for a confirm.

Or feel free to propose any workaround that allows me confidence to see everything
and keep everything until I delete.

ChicagoPete
Offline
Last seen: 5 years 6 months ago
Joined: 12/11/2008 - 16:37
Retain Expired

Down in the Advanced Options there's a setting for Retain Expired. I'm not sure if that will override your feed limit, but it might be worth a shot.

eric
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 8 months ago
Joined: 11/06/2008 - 22:02
Auto-delete

Pete's suggestion will work for you. It will keep all the items around after they are no longer in the publishers feed and thus won't get auto-deleted.

It is this way by design so that there won't ever be any media files left on your sd card that you can't see in the DC UI. The retain expired is the way to let you take over that responsibility.

Thanks for posting.